Friday, Oct. 14, 2005

I didn't steal your boyfriend.

Apparently Marilyn Monroe never had an orgasm in her life. Poor woman.

I remember my firts one. It involved one of those detachable showerheads. I remember thinking, "Oh my WOW! Is that what those feel like. Wow!"

Anyway. Was I the only one who didn't know that there was a "Planet of the Apes" television series in addition to the numerous movies? And I've seen all the movies. Multiple times. So I was suprised when there was a martahon of the show on Scifi today. Should have been a Twilight Zone marathon (Love those!).

So much for my day of rest today.

I ended up doing laundry for 3 hours. It was partly my fault because I haven't done laundry for the entire summer. Okay, I washed the things I needed for my Bolivia trip, including all my underwear. But everything else, I stuck in the corner of my closet.

The other reason it took me a while to wash was because I didn't know where the "laundry facility" was located in my new building. I found it last week. When I originally saw it, I thought there were 2 washers and 2 dryers. Not enough for a building with 20 units but workable. When I went to wash this morning, I realized that it was 2 washers and 1 dryer. If anything, you would want more dryers because while washing takes 10-20 minutes, drying takes 20-60 minutes.

Regardless. I washed my first 2 loads. When I came back to take them out, this lady had her grimy hands on my shit and was laying my clean shit on top of the dirty machines.

I hate when people do that shit. My loads had finished washing less than a minute before. It's not like I was inconsiderate and left my stuff in the washer for 30 minutes. Why are people so damn impatient?

So I walk in and she's taking my stuff out. She asks, in spanish of course, if it's mine. I tell her yes and start placing everything in my basket. Then when I go to get my other load in the 2nd washer, she tells me that I can only use on washer at a time not both. That was the first time I'd ever heard this rule, especially since it wasn't posted on the wall with all the other rules. I love how all these new rules get invented when I'm involved.

Anyway, to avoid anymore confusion, I just took my 2 wet loads and the rest of my dirty clothes to the laundromat 2 blocks up the street. I don't know, I prefer to do my laundry at the laundromat. Because there are numerous washers and dryers, you can get 7 loads (yes I had 7 loads to wash) done in 45 minutes. If I had continued using our "laundry facilities", I would still be washing, drying, and folding right now.

The only thing is that to wash at the laundromat is $1.50. That's expensive. To wash here is $1.00. What happened to the days when washing a load was only $0.75?

If I can't find a cheaper laundromat, I'll probably wash here and then dry at the one I used today.

So yay! to clean clothes.

My stepdad is in town, so tonight I get to enjoy a free steak dinner at Mort0n's Steakhouse. Yum.

Last night I was invited to a movie and beer by Zane. That's interesting. I told him I didn't know and if I was "available", I'd call him. If I really thought he was interested in just hanging out and watching a movie, it would be no problem. But I know him, and I know that he isn't. He's never been interested in anything besides sex, which is exactly part of the reason it never worked out. That and his girlfriend. So it will be a no on beer and a movie.

summerroll at 5:31 p.m.

previous | next