Thursday, Nov. 10, 2005

Frustrating day

When i got home tonight, I was so happy to find the new issue of Discover in my mailbox. After working 10.5 hours today, it was a pleasant suprise.

The past couple days have been exhausting. We were moved to new offices, but we had to take care of all the shit left behind by the previous people because they are divas who can't be bothered to move things, plus take care of our own shit. We literally did a week's worth of work in 2 days and it wiped me out, especially since I was already sore from my kickboxing exploits.

On top of that, we had our employee evaluations today. I, of course, got a glowing evaluation. But there is a section on there that asks for your weakest job accomplishment. I, honestly, don't have any. I have personality problems that I need to work on, but those don't affect the work that I do. Everything I have done at this job has been above and beyond the call of duty. But my supervisor's don't want anything blank on the paper, so they ask me to think of something because there must be something. There wasn't. Then they had the gall to tell me to add that I had serious problems with a coworker. Seriously, whatever problems I had with Jay-W, had no affect on th ework I did. I did my job and her job and I did them both exceptionally. Plus I tried to work it out with her and she chose to act like a two-year old, so I gave up. That is not a weak job accomplishment. What really pissed me off was that they were badgering me to write that down and plus I found out (because me supervisors are the most unprofessional people EVER) that Jay-W was telling them bold-faced lies about me. Needless to say, I still didn't write it down. I was livid for the next 2 hours.

Last night I went to the bar to have a couple drinks with Beks and Jay-L. I can't stand hanging out with them too much; at times they are so obnoxious. They met each other over the summer and now they are like BFF. They call themselves "twins". These girls are 25, this is some major junior high shit. And when anyone hangs out with them, it's like it's only the two of them there, no one else exists. So although I was sitting at the same table with them last night, they were just having conversations with each other. After about 20 minutes of that, I told them I was going home. That's one of my pet peeves.

Am I stupid for not knowing that Prague is in Czechoslovakia?

I had a sex dream about Al the other night. It was strange. it kinda freaked me out because I am not attracted to him at all. He's not a bad looking guy at all; in fact, girls throw themselves at him left and right (like Jay-L and Beks, which is part of the reason they bonded so quickly). But I guess since we've always been friends and able to talk to each other about absolutely everything, I've never looked at him that way. We even joked last weekend that I'm the only girl at the Museum that he hasn't come on to (he's kind of a manwhore). I don't think I could ever hook up with him. I proabably had that dream because I'm hitting the 6-month mark of being sexless. And that sucks.

Oh yeah, and the Museum is on a firing spree.

summerroll at 9:31 p.m.

previous | next