Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

And so it begins....again

I made it through New Year�s Eve in one piece. I ended up hanging out in the Grove with the Obnoxious Twins, 2 of their friends (who were even more obnoxious), and Al. I had a really good time and as a bonus, I only dropped 25 bucks.

I didn�t have that much to drink; just enough to feel good and ignore the obnoxiousness around me. But when I woke the next morning, at 7:30, after getting to bed just after 3:30, I felt like ass. My body felt like it had been thrown around and beat up. Like I said, I didn�t have much to drink � 3 whiskey sours, 1 rum and coke. But I�m pretty sure it was the whiskey. Whiskey sour is my fave drink, but I don�t think my body is a fan. I usually never get hangovers, but I have noticed that whenever I have even just one whiskey drink, I feel wrecked the next day. I�m gonna have to find a new drink.

For the past couple days, I haven�t done anything besides sitting on the couch, watching TV, listening to music, and reading. It�s been nice not having anything to do; just having a day off with no second job, no errands to run, no doctor�s appointments. Just a plain old day off. I�m pretty sure my last one was in February or March. I really needed this.

So, on this my day off, I have time to review my year:

I think I got all the highlights. This was surprisingly a rather drama free year for me and I really liked that. I spent most of the year happier than I�ve ever been, and I didn�t have as many bouts of depression as I usually do to contend with.

All in all, 2005 was good. Here�s to hoping that 2006 is even better.

summerroll at 4:46 p.m.

previous | next