Tuesday, Jan. 03, 2006

Center Stage vs Queen of the Dammed or dancing vs vampires - Hard decison

My body is in so much pain right now. That famn kickboxing class. HKI was back in full effect. I swear, each class, he intensifies the workout by 100. I was fine when I left the class. But after I showered and sat ont he couch for 20 minutes, the pain slowly started to set in. The worst are the joints where my legs meet my butt. Ah the hurt! Although it's a good hurt. The kind of hurt that let's you know that shortly there will be more muscle in that area. The only bad part is that when my body feels like this, I don't want to work out the next day. Like today, I just said fuck it and drove home instead of to the gym. I'll make it up tomorrow morning by running 2 miles before work, but I still feel bad for missing my Tuesday workout. Oh well. I'll get over it.

I found out that Disturbed will play here in a month and a half. Okay, not here, but Pompano Beach, which is about a 40 minute drive from here (Rock bands rarely come to Miami; instead we get the likes of Ricky Martin and Hillary Duff). It's close enough. In the past 6 months, I have really developed a great love for their music. The songs are hard and fast and hit you right in your center and make you want to jump around and gets your blood flowing. Yet, at the same time, the lead singer has such an incredible voice that you just want to sway to the melodic changes that he does with it. He goes from growling to singing like Pavoroti or some great opera singer with the change of the drums and it. is. awesome.

I saw them live back in 2000. But this was when they'd first come out. Their album had only been out maybe 2 months. Not many people knew who they were and they only got to perform 4 or 5 songs. I do remember that by the 2nd song, the entire crowd was going insane from the band's energy. And to think, the songs on the subsequent 2 albums are sooooo much better.

I just want to see and hear them live. And I'm even more intrigued that it will be in a small venue which means everyone will be all together grooving together. Plus, I love to watch people mosh, don't ask me why.

I am definitely looking forward to this. I'm going to see who I can find to go with me within the next week and then buy my tickets. I really just need to go to another concert and just let go and wild the fuck out and go crazy. The Audioslave concert was great, but we were in seats and you could just tell that the people on the floor, in the pit, had a different energy and vibe. And that's where I like to be.

Enough gushing about that. I saw the movie Wolf Creek yesterday, and I must say that it freaked me the fuck out. I thought it was a great movie. Many people might see the first part of the movie as rather slow or boring, but they really take the time to introduce the audience to the 3 main characters, showing them to be cool, normal people, people that you would really know and like in real life. Then, all of a sudden, without warning, the movie starts going in a different course at a different speed. It's like a dream, something you can't believe is happening. Now that's how you make a fucking movie (King Kong, I'm lookign at you)! I put it with my favortie movie from last year High Tension. Good stuff.

I hate that the TV guide channel has its own tv shows. That sucks. That used to be my zone out channel. Now I just get distracted, especially when I'm tying to figure out what to watch or what it is I'm watching. And I hat that they minimized the actual guide to 1/4 of the screen. Fuckers.

summerroll at 8:44 p.m.

previous | next