Sunday, Jan. 08, 2006

What you talking bout, Willis?

Last night, I partied in a school bus, part of an airplane, and a small R/V, all in one place, all while 80s music played. It was a good time.

I had to hang out with the obnoxious twins again. I hate being around them. They act like they share a brain. Jay-L is not so bad, but Beks can never come up with an original thought on her own. She instead chooses to look for that thought up Jay-L's butt. For instance, last night, Beks said to Jay-L that she was sooo over the club, and that she didn't like it much. Jay-L replied that she was actually digging it and would like to return sometime. Beks was all, "Oh really?" Cut to us leaving the club and Beks says, "Oh, this place is a bit sketchy, but cool. I'd like to come back again." I just laughed to myself and rolled my eyes. How quickly things change.

I hate morons.

We're planning a camping trip for our kids during President's Day weekend. Beks never showed any interest in going, up until last week, when she found out that Jay-L was considering going. Now she's all gung-ho. What a suprise.

Last night I had another weird dream. I don't remember how it started or what exactly it was about. What I do remember was that the climax involved a cover up in the death of Dana Plato (you know, the daughter from Diff'rent Strokes) by covert operatives. It wasn't clear whether they were from the government or privately funded. But apparently, I'd discovered the big secret that Dana Plato hadn't died of a drug overdose like we had been told, but was instead alive and being held captive by these operatives because she knew something that they didn't want her to share. Then I woke up, confused.

I don't know why I've been having these really odd dreams lately. I first thought it was the fish that I'd had late for dinner that one night, but I haven't had fish or a late dinner since. And my dream dictionay doesn't say anything about former child actors or spies.

summerroll at 8:36 p.m.

previous | next