Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006

What a way to start the morning!

My friend, Ann, is defending her Masters Thesis today. Yesterday, I wanted to call her and wish her good luck, but I left my cell phone at home. Since I was at job #2, which has this crazy ass firewall that won�t let employees use personal email or anything (even online radio is banned), I had to use my work email to send her a message.

It was pretty brief and the gist of it was good luck and I�ll talk to you later. Well, me being the dumb ass that I am, instead of typing her email address as �[email protected]�, I replaced the period with a comma. The email interpreted that as, �send to everyone in the Museum�s education department�, which meant that everyone in my department, including the VP, got that email. Everyone but the person who it was intended for!

When I got to work this morning, I had several messages in my inbox all basically saying, �Did you mean to send this to everyone in the education department, because it went to everyone in the education department.� Well no shit, and of course I didn�t mean to send a cryptic message to everyone at my job. The smart people who realized what happened just ignored it and laughed at me.

And Jay-W has been back less than 1.5 hours and the drama has already started. I just laughed, and continued my work.

More about that later, when I don�t have 10 billion things to do, yet I still take time to post an entry.

summerroll at 11:39 a.m.

previous | next