Friday, Jan. 13, 2006

One Whole Year

Today is my one year anniversary on D-land. Since I don�t really have much to write about today, I decided to do a survey so that the 4 of you who read me can learn a little more about me. My goal for this survey is to be as open and honest as possible. So here goes:


  1. How old are you? Soon to be 24 in 3 days. I�m getting sooo old :p.

  2. Are you male, female, or other? Female, although a fortune cookie once told me that I�m was �a happy man�, so who knows.

  3. Place of birth: St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands, same as Kelsey Grammar and that idiot video ho who calls herself �Superhead�

  4. Date of birth: January 16, 1982�in 3 day �biches�!

  5. Astrological sign: Capricorn, duh!

  6. Profession: Technically, a Program Coordinator for a Youth Program at non-Profit organization; really, the one who does every other person�s job including my own

  7. Education: I have 2 bachelor of science degrees (Biology and Marine Science) from one of the most expensive Universities in the country, but I went for free and did it all in 4 years because I refused to pay for the extra semester out of my own pocket

  8. Height:5�6�

  9. Weight: I honestly don�t know because I never weigh myself, but I�d guess that I�m somewhere close to 120

  10. Hair color: Brown with random red highlights. All of my hair used to be red because when I was a kid I spent every possible minute that I could in the ocean, and the combination of the salt and the sun bleached the living hell out it.

  11. Eye color: Lightish brown. A lot of people mistake them from hazel or accuse me of wearing colored contacts

  12. Distinguishing marks: I have a small mole under my right eye, a huge birthmark right above my ass, and tons of scars and shit on my legs from my rugged tom boy years.

  13. Blood type: I guess I should know this, but I don�t. Is that a bad thing?

  14. Allergies: No food allergies, but I�m pretty sure I�m allergic to grass. Whenever I sit on grass, my legs turn extremely red and splotchy and I itch for the next few hours.

  15. What is your favorite food? Lasagna, steak, mashed potatoes (actually, any type of potatoes), and anything with lots of cheese

  16. What is your favorite color? I don�t really have a favorite color, although I am partial to different shades of green, just not regular green.

  17. Who's your favorite singer and/or band? I�ll have to go with my top five for this one: Prince, Godsmack, Metallica, Chaka Khan, Michael McDonald

  18. What's your favorite movie? Again with the top five: The Lost Boys, Fast Forward, Face/Off, Primal Fear, American Psycho

  19. Favorite TV Show? Veronica Mars, Buffy, Family Guy

  20. Do you have any pets? What kinds if you do? Yes, my oh so pretty, yet bratty Kittie

  21. Do you have any siblings? Yes, I have a sister on my mom�s side and only Jah knows how many on my dad�s side. When people ask me, I just say I have one sister because the rest gets way too complicated

  22. Is the glass half empty, or half full?
  23. The glass is half-empty. Those who think otherwise are doing some wishful thinking
  24. How old were you when you had your first kiss? I was 17. Well, come to think of it, it wasn�t really my first kiss. It was my first real kiss, with tongue, so I consider it my first. It was actually the night of my high school graduation. My friend, D-Marie, had a graduation party at her house and all her family was there. I had the biggest crush on D�s cousin N-lee. I just thought he was beautiful and a really cool guy, but of course, I never thought that he would give me the time of day. That night, we�d left all the parents at the house to hang out at the park for a bit, really to smoke weed. While we were there, N kept saying things like how he thought I was a pretty girl and that if I wasn�t his cousin�s friend, he would be all over me. When we got back to the house, he told me that he wanted to kiss me. As we sat at the dining room table, while people were walking back and forth, he started kissing me on my neck. I kinda got overwhelmed and I went to use the bathroom. I came out a few minutes later and N was standing there and he pulled me towards him and asked if he could kiss me. I said, as smoothly as I could, �If you want to.� And he did. The first kiss was a slow all-lip kiss. Then the second time he went in he used his tongue, and I didn�t know what to do, so I just sucked on it a bit. We kissed for like a minute, then when he pulled away for a breather, I walked out of the room quickly, because I didn�t know if my kiss was bad or what. I didn�t tell anyone until like 3 days later.

  25. How old were you when you lost your virginity? 19. Sophomore year of college. With a football player (who is now a big name NFL football player). Yes it was bad judgement. But, I was never one of those people who thought sex was something special that should be waited on and done with someone special. I�d never had sex because I�d never found anyone that I was that interested in enough to have sex with. He asked if I wanted to, I said okay, and we did it. It wasn�t spectactular. I remember thinking afterwards, �So this is sex. Huh.� I ended up wasting 1.5 years having sex with thinking that it was good, only to find out later that he was a whole lotta nothing.

  26. What is your best physical feature? My skin, everywhere but on my face. It�s been called caramel by tons of people. And my eyes, especially when I where eyeliner, because the color pops out more.

  27. Your best personality feature? I�m a good listener

  28. On a scale of 1-10, how would you rate your looks? I think I�m very average, although many people have said that I�m beautiful, but I never believe that. I�d rate myself as a 6-7

  29. Do you have a boyfriend/girlfriend currently? I wish I knew, so I�m gonna have to lean towards no.

  30. Are you in love? I think that I was. But since I�d never been in love, I wasn�t really sure. Then all that shit happened

  31. Do you even believe in love? Right now, no. But I�m young enough to hope that that belief might change

  32. Most embarrassing moment? Hmmm. I�d have to say freshman year of college, when I had a bucket of water thrown on me and had to walk all the way down the hall to my room while everyone on our floor was looking. Backstory: a guy on our floor was playing with water guns. He sprayed a couple of us really badly, to the point where we had to change. I decided to get back at him, by filling a small cup with water, and throwing it on him when he walked by. And it was far less water than he had originally sprayed us with. I guess he was pissed that someone had dared get him back, so he in turn filled a bucket with water and looked for me. At the time, I was in someone else�s bathroom. I was about to wash my hands when the bathroom door flung open and a wave of water hit me. I was dripping wet and everyone laughed. I was mortified.

  33. Scariest moment? I have 2. Being molested by a good friend�s dad (this also happened on graduation night). And Junior year of college thinking that I would have been raped, which is what probably would have happened if I hadn�t hauled my ass out of a really bad situation.

  34. Thing most people don't know about you? I get my feelings hurt really easily

  35. What isn't meant to be a secret but is? I feel alone most of the time

  36. Lucky charm? A gold, double-heart ring that I�ve had since I was 7. I never take it off, and the one time I did, it was put in my pocket with 3 other rings, and at the end of the day, it was the only one remaining.

  37. Favorite style? I don�t really have one, but I guess it would be considered relaxed. I�m a jeans/shorts, T-shirt/tank top, flip flops/barefoot type of girl. Everyday.

  38. Money? Hate or like it? Don�t really have much of an opinion on money except that unfortunately, it�s necessary in life.

  39. What do you spend most of your money on? Before I bought a house, it was food.

  40. What keeps you happy? Music

  41. What makes you sad? Feeling like I have no real friends

  42. How is your self-esteem? Pretty good. I tend not to give a fuck about what people think.

  43. Favorite thing about yourself? That I can see through most people�s bullshit

  44. Least favorite? I�m not very forgiving and am quick to write people off if they wrong me in some way

  45. Most cherished memory? It�s sad that I can�t even think of one.

  46. Favorite drink? Non-alcoholic: water; Alcoholic: whiskey sour

  47. If you could have one wish, what would it be? I would wish to be able to do what I love without having to worry about money.

Happy anniversary to me and thanks to all of you D-Landers out there that have helped to make this year a good experience.

summerroll at 10:24 p.m.

previous | next