Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006

Time to Relax

Our workshop is over....finally.

It was a big success. All our guests said that it was the most organized, informational workshop they've ever been too.

Of course, Nande and I did ALL the work. The 2 least paid in our department, while the people getting paid $45k and up sat on their asses for the past month as well as the past 3 days.

I was so happy when I left the Museum at 6:00 pm yesterday. I had been there since 7am and I managed to clock in over 55 hours in 3 days. I came home, feeling like I had slept in a week and collapsed in my bed. I had a 2 hour nap, then I met Al at his new apartment, and we went out for a bit with the Obnoxious twins. I really needed that, just to go out and have fun, have a good time talking and dancing. I just had a couple of beers and enjoyed myself. And when I woke up this morning, I felt refreshed.

So yesterday, many people at the workshop complemented me on my speaking voice. They said that I should consider a career in radio. I just hope that doesn't mean I have a face for radio!

summerroll at 4:03 p.m.

previous | next