Monday, Jan. 23, 2006

I need a massage....stat!

I have the entire day off tomorrow!!

No Job#1 or Job#2!

I plan on doing a whole lot of nothing. I might put up the two pieces of art work I just bought, and work out, but that's it.

The one work related thing I will be doing tomorrow is going shopping with some of my kids for dresses for the Museum Gala on Saturday night. The Musuem, or rather one of the rich women on the Museum's board of directors, is purchasing the girl's dresses. I told my boss, who told me I had to go, last minute of course, that I couldn't afford a gown, and if she was insisting that I go, the Museum needed to pay for my dress as well.

We'll see what happens.

Right now, every part of my body is hurting from Kickboxing class. That's what I get for not working out since last Tuesday. But at least I had a reason this past week. Now that things are relatively back to order, I'm going to create a schedule so that I can stay track kwith my workouts. It's just harder now that I can't walk to the gym, which was why I was able to go at least 5 times a week. I basically would guilt-trip myself, by pointing out to myself that I was too lazy to walk 2 blocks, and that was enough to motivate me to get off my ass and go. But now that I have to drive, I can't find the motivation to go because I'd rather do anything instead of dealing with Miami rush hour (which starts at 3:30 and ends after 7:00). But I'm going to suck it up and try.

summerroll at 10:50 p.m.

previous | next