Thursday, Feb. 09, 2006

Brrr.....

Yesterday, for my SAT Prep class, I suprised my kids by telling them to put away all their books and study guides.

I pulled out a huge bag with sweat pants and blankets and told them to change and come back for a yoga and meditation session.

They were shocked, but they were all good sports.

I wanted to teach them some relaxation techniques because they all get sooooo stressed out about the test. They think their lives will be over if they don't get above a 1400 (with the new system that goes up to 2400).

It was a good time. I taught them the sun salutation, some moves to ease tension in their necks and backs, and how to meditate. Suprisingly, they really enjoyed it. And afterwards, since it was all girls, we had girl talk for 30 minutes.

Geez it's so cold down here. It's not supposed to be this cold at all. I hope that by next week the temp goes back up. We're going on a camping trip to Central Florida with 18 of our kids for President's Day weekend. We're praying for good weather, but every camping trip we've ever done has been cold and wet.

summerroll at 6:46 p.m.

previous | next