Monday, Feb. 13, 2006

We will be invincible!

Oh my gawd! It is too fucking cold.

The tip of my nose feels like an ice cube. I think it might fall off.

I quoted one of my favorite movies to one of my kids yesterday. I said "fair is fair" and she just didn't get it. Then I said, "I guess you've never heard of the legend of Billie Jean, huh?" She had no clue what I was talking about. I tried to explain what it was all about, but I just couldn't get across the awesomeness of the movie.

I need to own that. It's right up there with "The Last Dragon" and "The Lost Boys" for prime 80s movies. These kids are watching too much crap nowadays. Bad movies and bad cartoons. What happened to the days of "Tailspin", "GummiBears", "Darkwing Duck", "The Adventures of Pete and Pete" (I don't know if anyone else out there has seen the new Wendy's commercial featuring them), "Are You Afraid of the Dark"? Now, all there is is Pokemon and Yo-gi-oh, which I swear are the same show. Kids today don't know what they are missing.

I hope the weather goes back to normal by the weekend. We're camping in central Florida with 18 of our kids. Camping with the temp in the 40s does not seem like fun. I'm off to check the forecast after I post this.

Why do I still find Keifer Sutherland so hot??

summerroll at 9:17 p.m.

previous | next