Monday, Feb. 27, 2006

BB Anonymous, Please

I went to Best Buy tonight with the intention to purchase a new alarm clock/cd player/tuner. The one I wanted was out of stock.

Instead, I left Best Buy with a portable mp3 player and 2 new cds. Instead of spending 30 bucks, I dropped $180 something.

Best Buy is my addiction. I can never go in there and not buy something. Which is why I avoid driving the 15 miles out of my way to go there. Gosh, I remember the days when I would have to pass by it twice a day. Those were the days when I bought 3 cds ever couple weeks.

I've done really well though. The last time I visited Best Buy was in January AND I only bought one CD. Does it matter that it was a double disc that was over $20? I guess that counts as two.

My goal is to stay away from there, both in person and online, for at least 2 months....or until my alarm clock gets re-stocked. If that happens, then I swear that I will only buy the alarm clock. Really.

summerroll at 10:55 p.m.

previous | next