Monday, Mar. 06, 2006

Conspiracy theories, anyone?

That Airborne stuff really works!

I started taking it Friday afternoon when I first started feeling slight Flu-like symptons: runny nose, congestion, scratch in the back of my throat, a slight rise in temperature.

By Saturday afternoon, I was feeling better.

By Sunday afternoon, all my symptons were gone.

I am now a believer.

This is a suprise to me because I've always been one of those people who believe that most medicines out there are nothing more than placebos, sugar pills. To me, this explains why the pharmaceutical companies are able to make so much money: they use cheap ingredients that have little to no medicinal properties, jack up the price, then they tell you that it works. So you want them to work so bad that your brain tells you that is works. Just like asprin/tylenol/pain relievers. They don't really work on headaches. They just pump you so full of crap to get all your neurons firing and adrenaline pumping, that the dazed feeling you get makes you forget all about the headache.

It's true, I tell you.

Yeah, I'm full of weird conspiracy theories, like how the Backstreet Boys used subliminal messages in their crappy-ass songs/albums to become multi-plantinum selling artists. And rich. Think about it. Think about how everytime you hear a BSB song, you know all the words even though you've never listened to the entire song or watched an entire video. Subliminal messages.

I am so off topic. The point of this entry: the Airborne worked. I had a cold for 2 days instead of one week.

I'll be sure to always keep some on hand from now on.

summerroll at 4:28 p.m.

previous | next