Tuesday, Mar. 14, 2006

-

The fortune in my fortune cookie said "It is better to be looked than to be overlooked."

I think it meant looked at, but I got it. Tell me something I don't know. It's funny; I do feel overlooked all the time. People just don't give me the time of day, or it seems like they just don't care or give a damn about me or my life. But when something is going on with them, I'm expected to be there and listen and give advice. I think that's part of the reason that I have detached myself from so many people.

Today, I felt...off. I don't know my body felt strange, my head felt strange, but I didn't feel sick. Either way, I didn't bother to go to my kickboxing class, which I NEVER miss. I was resting up before the class and when it was time to get ready, I felt like I hadn't digested any of my lunch and that it hurt to move, not literally but my body felt exhausted.

I don't know.

And on top of all that, I'm a bit depressed. I feel like my life is at a standstill. There is absolutely nothing going on. Everyone else is finishing up grad school, in a steady/serious relationship, moving, getting married, having kids, etc. Life is flying forward for everyone else while I, uh, sit on my couch.

I just feel like there is nothing/no one out there for me. And I can't figure out what to do with myself.

Uggh.

summerroll at 12:05 a.m.

previous | next