Sunday, Apr. 09, 2006

SOS

Why does patching a tire need to take 45 minutes to an hour? It can�t possibly be that hard to do. The only reason I didn�t tell them no once I learned how long it would take is because I�ve been driving on my spare since October (although it is a full size spare), and I�ve just been getting the feeling lately that I�ll be getting another flat sometime soon.

So, another week goes by and I�m still absolutely miserable. I�m seriously just going through the motions of making it through the day. The hardest part is trying not to seem like I�m miserable. I hate when people ask if I�m okay, mainly because the ones who do, I know don�t really care. And let�s not even talk about getting ready. I look like walking disaster every day. My skin and hair are suffering more than my mind is. I try to take care of them but I look in the mirror and get disgusted or don�t want to be bothered.

In other news:
I�m going to California!

An all expenses paid, 4-day trip to LA and San Fran. Yeah, it�s for work but all we�ll be doing, work related that is, is checking out other science museums. Museums 100x better than ours. Yay! I love science museums!

I�m excited because I�ve never been to California. The furthest west I�ve ever been was College Station, Tx. Good lord what a boring place.

I�ve only ever heard good things about Cali from those who have visited/live there. The only things I�m worried about are earthquakes and mudslides. Those are the only things I hear about. I guess I shouldn�t be worried since everyone else everywhere else only hears about hurricanes in relation to Miami, and those really aren�t as much of a problem as the media makes them out to be. Oh well.

California! Caaaalifooooorniiiiiiiiiia!

There�s nothing else really going on my end. SOS�same old shit, as always. People at work who don�t do their jobs, my kitty pissing everywhere but her litter box, bills, debt, no love life, no sex...gah, my life is sucking right now!

summerroll at 4:42 p.m.

previous | next