Thursday, Apr. 13, 2006

My Precious

What is it about office supplies that makes them so...so irresitable.

That's right, I said office supplies.

I don't know why, but whenever I see office supplies, I just feel compelled to stock up or steal them.

Pens, Sharpies, notepads, index cards, highlighters, butterfly clips, white-out. I already have drawers full, and that still doesn't stop me from taking more.

The worst are the P0st-it products: P0st-it notes (large and small, lined and unlined), the little flags, the dispensers. All so fascinating. All I must have for myself, for free.

At job #2, there's an entire 8ft cabinet that has nothing but office supplies. It's the equivelant of a crack house for me. Every Sunday, when I have the entire building to myself, I raid it. Just a little bit every time, so it's not obvious.

I think I have a problem.

summerroll at 11:10 p.m.

previous | next