Wednesday, Jun. 14, 2006

Help me please!

I need some advice.

For the past few months, I have contemplated getting a dog. Yet, I kept putting it off for several reasons, the main one being my place.

My condo is tiny, about 650-700 square feet. Plus I have a kitty. So if I were to get a dog, I would need a small one, not one of those foofie-foofie types, just a dog that isn't too big for my cell.

In the past week, the opportunity has arisen to get a puppy. My coworker's dog just had a litter of 7 at the end of May and she is given them away for adoption. They are adorable!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

As of right now, she has given all of them away except the brown and white female.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
She wants to know if I want it.

I asked her about the parents to get a sense of the future size of the pup. The Mommy is about 35 pounds and there is no clue about the dad. And this doesn't even help me out much because I have absolutlely no perception of size and weight.

So my questions to y'all are, Is 35 lbs too big a doggie for my place? And do you think I should go ahead and adopt it?

I value all your opinions, so I'm looking forward to hearing your thoughts.

Thanks in advance.

summerroll at 12:24 a.m.

previous | next