Sunday, Jun. 18, 2006

Let's get it on.

I was tagged to do the "6 weird things about yourself" entry. Here goes....


  1. I find feet absolutely disgusting. I don't know why. I don't like to touch other people's feet and I don't like other people touching mine. And I hate getting my feet wet. Moisture between the toes just freaks me out. Even when I get out of the shower, I dry them off first.

  2. I'm a tad bit obsessive compulsive, especially when it comes to organizing things. My closet has a specific progression: tank tops, short sleeve shirts, 3/4-sleeve shirts, long sleeve shirts, capri pants, work pants, jeans, skirts, dresses. I stopped just short of also then organizing everything by color as well, but I thought that would really make me seem crazy.

  3. On the subject of clothes, I own almost 30 pairs of jeans. If I wanted to, I could wear one a day. Most of my jeans I got for $25 and under. And I have 3 extremely expensive jeans, one I won in a raffle ($98) and the other two I bought while impulse shopping (together about $175; I almost returned them, but I love them because they fit really well and make my ass look awesome!).

  4. I tend to read multiple books at the same time. Unless I'm reading a thriller or a super fast paced book, I tend to get bored, not because the book is boring or uninteresting, but because I have a short attention span. Right now, I am currently reading a Prince biography, Marilyn Manson's autobioghraphy, Plagues and People (about the history of epidemics among human populations), and Al franken's Oh the Things I Know!.

  5. When I was younger, I would see and/or hear ghosts/spirits in my grandmother's house. It was a huge, dark place, and I was often home alone. I would see shadows of people waling around corners or hear people calling my name. It was creepy. I think that was part of the reason why I would always keep the TV or radio on so that I wouldn't hear things.

  6. I also get some psychic flashes; I have dreams of future events. I'll have really weird dreams, but when I wake up in the morning, I can never remember what they were about. When the event happens, that's when my brain recollects the dream. So it's not very useful. If only I could dream up some lotto numbers.

I don't have too many odd things about me. Or maybe I do and I just don't notice. Many of my kids tell me I'm weird all the time, I think it's my science geekery.

I guess it's my turn to tag. But don't feel obligated to do it. I'd like to find out some (more) weird things about Blaze, Yellow Ninja, Aknockout, and Evil.

Last night, Gus and I went out to a jazz club. It was strange at first because I didn't know where we stood. I didn't want to get too close and then get rejected, you know.

We were supposed to meet a few people out there, but they ended up being about an hour late, giving us some alone time. We basically just caught up with each other's lives and talked about random shit. For a while there, I really thought that we were back to the just being friends thing. But at one point, when we were walking through a crowd, he grabbed my hand and squeezed it. That's when I knew that there was at least something still there.

When we started dancing, that's when it all came rushing back. We couldn't keep our hands off each other and we couldn't stop kissing. I've never been one for kissing in public, but when I'm around him and those lips, I just can't help it. Once the rest of our group came, we dialed it down a few notches since some of them work with me at the Museum.

After he dropped me off at home, I wouldn't let him leave. We stood kissing in the living room for about 5 minutes before we moved to the bedroom to have lots of sex. And it was good. And I'm not just saying that because it's been over year since I last had sex (sad, I know). At one point, we even fell off the bed. Then we fell asleep in each other's arms, only to wake up in the morning to more sex.

Who knows what will happen this time around. We always start off hot and heavy and then we slowly fizzle out. And it's not because we don't want each other, it's usually because we both end up getting so busy in our own lives that we start to lose touch. I'm hoping we can avoid that in this next round.

summerroll at 4:02 p.m.

previous | next