Wednesday, Jul. 05, 2006

Happy Belated 4th!

Who's idea was it to put the 4th of July in the middle of the week? Not. Smart. I was hurting today, man. And I think it was worse because I actually worked on Monday. No 4 day weekend for me! Plus, now my sense of days is all screwed up.

Let me just say that taking shots of beer is NOT a good idea. One of the girls who works for me (who also happens to be insanse - but I'll get into that at another time) is very into drinking games. She knows millions of them. The only drinking game I know is the one to the OC. Anyway, she taught us how to play quarters, where you line up shot glasses around a center one, and you have to bounce the quarter into the glasses. I can not bounce quarters; in 4 hours of play (yeah, we played/drank for 4 hours!), I made it into the glasses twice! I suck.

I cut myself off at 11:00pm, yet I still managed to fall asleep on the toilet. One of my trademarks. Classy, I know. I finally sobered up at around 2:30 am and managed to drive myself home and sleep for 4 hours. So today was fun! At one point, I felt like my legs were going to give out from under me because I felt so weak. I could barely even hold a cafeteria tray. I was a mess, but suprisingly, no one noticed.

Hope everyone else's 4th was eventful!

summerroll at 9:47 p.m.

previous | next