Thursday, Aug. 10, 2006

Yay for Vacation; Boo for being miserable

Day one of my vacation.

And I can tell that the next two weeks are going to be long and boring. I had to cancel my little vacation that I was planning because my friend couldn�t go again, and I realized that I only had enough money to pay bills.

A lovely life.

And it doesn�t help that I am in the shittiest of moods. I�m fed up with my job. I�m fed up with my job search. I�m fed up with my �friends�. Everything and everyone just seems to rub me the wrong way lately.

My boss bitches and moans about the conference we have to present at in NY because she feels she doesn�t have enough time to make a good presentation. However, for the past two months she�s been sitting in her office doing absolutely nothing and telling people that she�s had nothing to do. And, the bitch had the nerve to ask me to come in during my vacation to work on the presentation! I almost laughed in her face.

On top of that, she made a big point of letting all us minimally paid employees know that we could expect to not get a raise (besides our built in measly 4%) because there is no money. So explain how it is possible that she can find money to hire one of her ass kissers on full time to be her assistant. Why does she even need an assistant? If she doesn�t do any work, what exactly will her assistant assist her with?

I am so over that place and I am determined to leave within the next two months. I�ve sent out 7 applications/resumes in the past week and I hope I hear back from at least 3 of them. It�s crazy how there are absolutely no jobs in my field in Miami. It�s quite frustrating.

And on top of that, get this: the friend who I visited in Bolivia, she�s been back for about a month and half. I just found out on TUESDAY. She�s supposed to be one of my closest friends. She was even in Miami and she didn�t think that I was worth notifying! How am I supposed to take that? I understand that she was only in Miami for a short time and family was probably the priority, but not even a phone call or an email? To me that speaks volume.

The past couple weeks, I think I�ve been pulling away from people. I�ve just been feeling that I put a lot of myself out there for my friends, and they don�t do the same for me. So can I really consider them to be my friends? It all just makes me feel miserable.

{Sighs} So much depressing stuff. I apologize.

The most exciting part of my day today was purchasing a new hair dryer. It�s ionic and ceramic and has three attachments: a flat brush, a comb, and a barrel brush with retractable bristles (so your hair doesn�t get stuck). It�s so cool! And it styles really well

Tomorrow I�m going to a DMB concert with Al. I love DMB, but I�m not even sure if I still want to go. Al is one of those people who has been doing/saying things that don�t sit well with me. And the sad part is that I�ve been looking forward to going to this concert with him for the past 3+ months. What could be better than beer, music, and one of your favorite people? And now I�m just like eh....should be an interesting 2 hour drive tomorrow.

And how did I manage to get all depressing again?

In other news. My kitty made it through her surgery okay. Around her incision is still a bit swollen, but it looks like it�s healing over pretty well (in my expert opinion). I felt bad demolishing her womanhood, but it had to be done. She seems fine with it though; sleeping more than usual, but still her loveable self. Next on the agenda is figuring out how to control the amount of hair she leaves all over my condo.

My life really isn�t as bad as I like to think it is, but I just think I needed to vent and get some of that stuff off my chest.

summerroll at 8:13 p.m.

previous | next