Thursday, Aug. 17, 2006

"....ripping their hearts of their chests and squeezing the blood into the pockets of their cheap blouses before they can even blink twice."

My vacation is steaming along. I haven't really done much of anything exciting as of yet, although I have started to lose track of what day it is when I wake up.

So here is a synopsis of my days:

Total excitment y'all!

The one good thing about this vacation is that I finally have time to read! I bought so many books at last year's Book Fair (which is coming up again in 3 months - yay!) and I've only read 3 of them. 3 books in 8 months is kind of sad. I just finished reading M@rilyn M@nson's autobiography, which I really enjoyed. And now, I'm reading The Devil's Ap0crypha, which is the devil's version of the events described in the bible. It's a very interesting book.

Is anyone else out there watching R0ck Star or Big Br0ther? Those are the two shows that have really trapped me this summer.

The main reason I watch RS is because I was flipping channels one night and saw some chick come out to sing dressed as the Academy Award's Oscar statuette. I was completely flabbergasted by her outfit and also by how she did not hit a single correct note during her 2 minute performance. Yet, she kept surviving the vote offs! So I had to watch every week to see what she would wear and what song she would butcher. And she didn't disappoint. The only time I even understood what she was singing was when she sung in spanish. Sadly, last night, Supern0va finally came to their senses and kicked her off the show.

I love the new BB. But I only like it because there are several people from the one season (the only season) I ever watched, season 2. Watching Dr. Will, manipulate all those people with ease is just a sight to see. And they just don't get it. Especially the chicks who just fall for everything he says. It's greatness.

My vacation hasn't been all laziness. I actually have applied for a total of 12 jobs so far. And I got a callback for one of them! It's for a job in Maui!!! How crazy is that! I don't want to get to excited about it because I'm 50/50 with interviews; some days I am just on, and other times I just completely drop the ball. Don't know why because it's usually not nervousness. But anyway, I'm going to take my time and do my research and really prep for this interview. In reality, I don't expect to get the job, because that would mean that I'd have to pack up everything, sell my place, and basically move half-way around the world. But it really is a confidence booster to actually be asked to interview for the position because I've been so worried about hearing back from the ones I've applied to. And it would be great interview practice. We'll see how it goes.

That's all for now, y'all. Time for me to return to my couch.

summerroll at 2:45 p.m.

previous | next