Monday, Aug. 28, 2006

Rock you like a hurricane

My vacation ended and I went back to work this morning. And you know what? They closed the Museum at 2:00 pm and sent everyone home. And it won't reopen until Thursday.

An extended vacation, all thanks to a little Tropical St0rm named Ernest0.

Strangly, I'm looking forward to this storm. In addition to the days off, not only will my car get sparkling clean, but the storm will suck most of the humidity away and leave behind a lovely, cool temperature (it was been disgusting here lately - my clothes stick to me before I leave my house in the morning!).

I also love that everyone is freaking out about it. I mean, after K@trina and W!lma, they should be happy that Ernest0 only has winds of 40 mph (thank you communist mountains of Cuba), and will only reach about 60-65 mph by the time it's close enough for us to feel it. That's nothing.

There's not much else going on with me. I'm still applying for more jobs and still waiting to hear back from the ones I've already applied to. It's all so frustrating! What I hate the most is that people don't call you back to at least let you know that they recieved your application or if they found someone else already. They just let you keep waiting and hoping until like a month down the road when you finally realize that it just ain't happening. Fuckers.

summerroll at 10:39 p.m.

previous | next