Monday, Oct. 30, 2006

I'm Still Alive

Wow. 30 days since my last update. I don't think I've ever gone that long before.

What have I been up to in the past month? Sadly, not a damn thing. Same old, same old.

The world keeps turning and my life continues to be boring.

I have gone on one more promising interview. It's to do education outreach for an environmental center. The great part, is that it's an extension to one of the State colleges, so if I were to get the job, I'd be able to get my master's for free. The bad part is that they're not looking for someone until after January, which gives time for more people to interview before they make their choice. However, I did have a great interview, and the guy said he liked what I presented (resume, writing samples, speaking skills, personality, etc.). But, I don't want to get my hopes up too much because the last time I had a great interview, I didn't get the job (although I do suspect that there was some foul play going on).

Anyway, so I have decided to get a graduate degree for sure next year. I want to get a master's in either coastal zone management or natural resources management. If I don't get the new job, I'll have to find some funding, that doesn't including loans, since I'll only be able to go part-time. But we'll see.

Let's see...what else is there?

Oh. I've been really enjoying that new show Her0es. It's fantastic! If you're not watching it, you should be (in addition to V. Mars, Battlestar Galactica, and Flavor of Love[reruns]). It's all about people around the world who are discovering that they have special abilities caused by genetic mutations (i.e. natural selection). Kind of like X-men, but without the costumes.

That's it for now. I had to update since one of my readers demanded it. Once something interesting happens, I'll be sure to let y'all know.

summerroll at 8:59 p.m.

previous | next