Wednesday, Nov. 15, 2006

Nightmare at 20,000 Feet? Not Really.

I hate sitting over the wing of a plane.

One, it blocks my view of the ocean. I love sitting next to the window, even if it means I don't have free access to the bathroom.

Two, it always reminds me of that Twilight Zone episode starring a paranoid Will Shatner, where he's a claustrobe flying for the first time since a mental breakdown and he keeps seeing some gremlin-type creature peeling away layers of steel from the wing. It makes me paranoid.

But I made it in one piece and there were no gremlins to be seen.

My trip was great. How could it not be; I got a free ticket to the Caribbean for the weekend.

Plus, no one new I was coming. I suprised everyone. It's funny to see people look at you and see their eyes question if that really is you. Then they have the big realization. It was fun.

Next week I'm off to Atlanta for a week of fun in the cold.

summerroll at 7:57 a.m.

previous | next