Monday, Dec. 04, 2006

It feels nice growing a pair.

Hey all. Hope everyone had a great Turky Day! I ate way too much and learned once again that spending more than 3 days with my family is never a good idea for my sanity.

Time for a quick update.

Al and I are fine. No more awkwardness. I think before, the awkwardness was only a bit natural, since it was the first time we'd seen each other since the incident. But now, we're cool. Back to normal.

In other news, Gus hung out with us (us being myself, Al, my coworker F, and Al's friends) Saturday night. We had a pretty good time.

Later on that night, when it was just Gus and I alone, we had a pretty serious talk. Well, as serious a talk as two inebriated people could have.

I told myself a couple weeks ago that the next time I spoke to or saw Gus, that I would tell him exactly how I felt and ask him exactly what it was that he wanted out of whatever relationship it is that we have going on. And I did. I was suprised and shocked at myself that I had so much balls. But we're going on three years and I just needed to know that I wasn't wasting my time.

I told him my concerns. I asked him what he wanted and if that included me. I told him how much I liked him and asked if he felt the same way. I let him know that I hate only seeing him every once in a while.

And he listened and he answered (favorably) and he said that we would find a way to work it all out.

I guess we'll just have to see how it all plays out.

summerroll at 7:39 a.m.

previous | next