Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2006

Ah, the joy of giving.

I think gift cards are the perfect present. They allow people to show that they care for you, and allow you to get exactly what you need and/or want.

That is, assuming that the gift card is for a store where you can get what you need and/or want.

So far this X-mas season, I've been amassing quite a collection of gift cards: V-S3cret, B3stBuy, T@rget, Urb@n0utfitters. And then someone gives me a card for St@rbucks. Which is very nice except that I don't drink caffeine; no coffee, no soda, no lattes, no excedrine. This is a caffeine free body.

But as they say, it's the thought that counts. This person was nice enough to get me something, although they obviously don't know me very well. But I still appreciate it.

At least the card inside the Christmas card wasn't a business card, which was the gift bestowed upon me by one of my coworkers. I mean what the hell.

summerroll at 2:39 p.m.

previous | next