Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2007

Mmmmm! Carrot Cake!

The grocery store today was MADNESS!!!

People were going all crazy with their carts and baskets, bumping and pushing everyone out of their way. It reminded me of being on I-95 during rush hour. Then again, these are the same assholes who drive like maniacs on 95 during rush hour.

And all I wanted was carrot cake.

--

Man, I have been battling the remains of nasty-ass sinus infection for THREE FRAKKING WEEKS! There is a never-ending quantity of mucous inside my sinus cavities. It doesn't matter how hard or how long I blow, it just keeps coming.

Uhm, that sounds kinda dirty....sorry!

And what's worse? It's only one nostril. I feel very unbalanced.

I've tried the decongestants, the snot looseners, the supermagnified doses of Vitamin C, and nothing has worked. I'm really trying hard not to make an appointment with the doctor, because I just know that I'll go in, she'll look at me for a minute, prescribe something that costs 20 bucks, I pay her 25 bucks for her 2 minutes of work, and a day later I'll be perfectly healthy. It never fails.

But, if it's not gone by Monday (which will make 4 weeks), I'll force myself to go in.

I'm sick of feeling like a snotty nosed brat.

summerroll at 7:46 p.m.

previous | next