Monday, Jan. 29, 2007

Confession is Good for the Soul 2

I have another confession to make. I've done something that I swore to myself that I would never ever do.

What's worse is that I did it twice in the past 2 weeks!

I just couldn't help myself. The lure was just too great. It just seemed like an easy fix to some of the problems I was having.

I guess I should just put it out there.

I became a regifter! I'm so ashamed. I took the Christmas gifts that I either didn't want or had no use for and gave them to other people for their birthdays. I didn't have money to actually buy them gifts, but I felt compelled to give them something anyway.

Plus, I wasn't going to use those gifts anyway. They would have sat in my closet for at least a year until I did a spring cleaning and got rid of them, just like gifts from previous years. Like I said, I had no use for them; they were things given to me by people who obviously don't know me. Things like a fruitilicious bath kit and girly smelling perfume.

And the people I regifted loved what I gave them! So, not only did I bring happiness to people on their birthdays, the products will get used, lovingly. That will get me some extra karmic points, no? Or at least make up for the ones I lost by the regifting? I don't need any black marks on my soul.

summerroll at 9:56 a.m.

previous | next