Monday, Feb. 12, 2007

Her name wasn't Silkk, but her face was the Shocker!

Go here to check out the hotness that is my kickboxing instructor. I don't think I would enjoy the class half as much if we had another instructor. It's a shame that after next Monday, he'll be gone for a couple months!


--


My students are so ridiculous. They do the craziest things and get themselves into the most insane situations.


(Names have been changed to protect the idiotic.)


Bud and Sandy are college freshmen who have dated on and off since their sophomore year of high school. What was really funny about their relationship is that neither of them ever wanted to admit that they were with the other. Yet, the would "secretly" date; and I say "secretly" because they thought it was a secret but everyone else knew.


During this past summer, Sandy purchased Bud a very expensive cell phone as a gift. And although she did buy him the phone, he paid the monthly bill.


In November or December, Bud finally broke it off; he didn't like being in a relationship when there were all those horny college girls lookinbg for fun with single guys. Sandy was weighing him down.


Sandy, now pissed, demanded that Bud return the phone. Bud said hell no.


Sandy and her BFF, Claudia, decide that they needed to inact an elaborate plan if they were to get the phone back.


Claudia sent a text message to Bud asking him to meet her at a nearby park. When Bud arrived he was greeted by both Claudia AND Sandy. Sandy once again asked for the phone. When Bud refused, Claudia tased his ass!


Yes, you read that right. Somehow, the girls had managed to get their sticky hands on a taser and they used it on Bud.


They tasered him, completely unprovoked. Twice! And while he was down, they stole the cell phone off of him. Now, you have to picture a 6'5", 200 pound dude getting attacked by 2 tiny women. And the fact that Bud looks scary but is actually goofy as hell, makes the situation slightly amusing.


I keep imagining the event in my head and all I can think of is "Shit like this happens on TV, not in real life" and "what in the hell were those broads thinking!" I mean, to actually taser someone? Over something as simple as a cell phone? I swear they have some deficiencies somewhere.


And what's worse is that after they did it, the girls bragged about it to several people. They openly bragged about assault and battery. The only saving grace for them is that by the time Bud gathered up the balls to not be embarrassed and go to the cops, 5 hours later, the popo didn't believe him and sent him on his way.


It amazes me some of the things these kids do. It's like their live in a different reality from ours, where they don't have to think or face the consequences of their actions. I really wished that the cops had arrested those two girls, because it would have been the lesson they needed to learn that you can't go aroung doing stupid shit like that, especially as an adult. So I guess that they'll just have to learn their lesson at another time. I'm sure they have more nonsense stored away for a rainy day.


--


In other news, yesterday, I went to a kickball pick up game that the league had for practice before the competing begins. I found out that I am a damn good kickballer. I played third base, stopped a couple runs, made a double play, and kicked a home run. It took a while for my body to remember doing all that stuff from waaaaay back in middle school, but something clicked and I was on. Now I'm really excited about playing. I doubt my team will actually do well because we have a couple of "scream then duck"ers and it seems that most of the team is new to the league. But I'm still looking forward to it. And the team I'm on is names "We Kik Balls". Awesome!

summerroll at 9:21 p.m.

previous | next