Sunday, Apr. 15, 2007

A New Start

I'm still alive!

I started my new job last week, and the week before that I was on a week long college tour with the Museum kids (my last official Musuem duty).

I haven't had much time to write; a combo of no computer access while on the trip and being too tired after the trip.

The trip was hell. Luckily, not because of the kids...this was actually one of the few trips they didn't cause any trouble. My coworker just successfully managed to piss me off to a point beyond pissy, leading me to curse him out something fierce and then resign my communication with him to just grunts, shoulder shrugs, and head nods/shakes. And this all happened day 2 of the trip. Needless to say, the only thing that kept me going was knowing that I would be at a different job in just a few short days.

As for the new job....I absolutely love it. I mean, I haven't done much in the past week due to transitioning elements and what not, but being in a new place is like a breath of fresh air. I don't dread walking in there every morning like at the Museum. Plus, it makes such a difference when people actually care about the work that they are doing and when they actually do work. I'd forgotten that other people out there in the world actually did their jobs and didn't just sit on their fat asses all day taking credit for the work other people did.

But I digress....

Like I said, I love the new job and I can't wait till I actually start doing things and implementing new plans, and become more of a coworker than just the new employee who has to ask tons of questions to catch up.

Of course I will keep you all updated.

summerroll at 9:49 a.m.

previous | next