Monday, Apr. 30, 2007

Fight Club

Saturday night, Al challenged me to a fight. He told me that I wouldn't be able to defend myself, and I told him that if I had to, I would. So he kept insulting me until he challended me to box him to see how long I would last.


Now, Al has about 90 pounds on me. And I don't know what the hell made us think this would be a good idea, but we went for it. For 2.5 hours. Hit for hit.


He kept trying to get me to go down so he would hit me in the upper arm. When that wouldn't work, he started hitting me in the thighs. Apparently, I can take punches because I wasn't caving. But then again he was hitting me with his full strength either.


But I was hitting him with all that I had. I gave him a couple of crosses to the chin that made him cut the inside of his mouth, I gave him quite a few shots to the groin that caught him of guard and hut like hell, and I also landed quite a few punches in his kidney areas...those didn't start hurting until he woke up today.


He was lucky....he came out of it with nothing but sore body parts. I came out of it with sore body parts and fucking bruises! And I don't bruise, at all. I've taken many hits and spills and falls and rarely do I bruise. I woke up the next morning with these:


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I look like I was freaking battered. And my wrists hurt so bad yesterday that I couldn't even turn door knobs.

No more boxing 200 lb guys for me. Fuck that, no more boxing for me at all, unless it's my kickboxing class or I really need to defend myself.

The fight club is closed.

summerroll at 9:51 p.m.

previous | next