Sunday, Nov. 18, 2007

Yawn

I returned late last night/early this morning from a conference in New Mexico.

It was cold and dry as hell! And I have the ashy skin, cracked lips, and bloody nostrils as proof. I don't know how people deal with that shit. I'm so glad to be back in my humidty filled, 75 degrees air temp of good ole MIA.

The conference was okay, but long. Especially since they repeated the same 3 things over and over again during all 5 days we were there. The food in New Mex.....phenomenal. Lots of cheese, lots of tomatoes, lots of chile peppers (red or green or both [you'd ask for chr!stmas]). Just think incrdible Mex!can food, although they hate it if you refer to it as that, or TexMex. I think the difference is the use of the chilies, but either way, I didn't care cause I loved it all and stuffed myself full of it every night (especially since work was paying for it all).

I also had incredible Tequ!la. Actually, three tequ!las. I think it was called "a flight" where you were able to sample any 3 tequ!las from a list of over ONE HUNDRED! It was some good shit. I'm pissed I can't remember the names though, but I probably wouldn't even be able to afford bottles of each.

Anyway, that's all the excitement going on with me. I really haven't been doing much of anything or getting into much of anything. My life is extremely boring right now.

summerroll at 9:35 p.m.

previous | next