Monday, Nov. 26, 2007

The Past Seven Days - AKA: The Couch Diaries

Sunday: I caught up on sleep since I spent over 15 hours making a 4 hour trip the day before.

Monday: Had the day off. I think I spent most of the day on my couch. Well, except for the when I decided I should go running. I hadn't worked out in about 2.5 weeks and figured I should restart running the bridge as I usually did twice a week. But that fucking bridge is no joke. It's over a mile across and high as fuck. My time off from exercising and my still clogged nostrils didn't help on bit. I barely made it to the top before I was out of breath, and then I had to walk the rest. Shameful! Especially considering that before my "hiatus" I was able to run the entire thing without losing my breath. Horrible. I was ashamed and afterwards, I went back to slumming on my couch.

Tuesday: Went to work. Tutored my tennis pro. Learned that my old boss from the Museum finally quit. I was hoping that she would get fired, but hey, whatever.

Wednesday: The school was closed; no work! Returned to my couch. Spent some time doing some condo association presidential business, then tried to recruit people for a Thanksgiving Turkey Kickball Bowl. Also, rented a shit load of movies.

Thursday: Turkey Day! Except I had no turkey. I decided to keep it low key, since I didn't go out of town to meet my family, and I didn't feel like going to any friends' houses. I watched a couple of my rented movies, ate some left over chinese food, then went to the movies to see "@ugust Rush" (which moved me so deeply - I loved it!).

Friday: Still had the day off. Woke up early as usual and watched a couple more movies. Then attempted to work out again, although I bypassed the bridge this time and just ran 1.5 miles with out any inclines. Decided that I felt bad for being so lazy the day before and decided that I would cook. Mind you, I have not cooked an entire meal since before the summer. I make baked chicken w/stuffing, rice and mushsrooms, and brownies. And it was all pretty damn good. Went to the movies again, this time to see "The M!st" (which I also loved), then met up with some friends to drink. Ended up being a caretaker for Al because he got so pissing drunk (first time ever - and this kid normally drinks a lot) that he couldn't walk or talk, and puked. And it was kind of scary, because no one had ever seen him like that before, and of course those jerks we call our friends left me with him, and in a drunken state myself, I thought he was dying because he plopped down on the couch, threw his head back, hitting it against the wall, and passed out, without a single movement or sound for the next two hours. I had to put my head on his chest to make sure he was actually breathing. Drunk people taking care of other drunks in not good. Anyway, he was fine. I think I amplified everything because I was tipsy and a bit freaked out. But all in all, it was a good time.

Saturday: Woke up the next morning to Al walking into his bedroom seeing me laying in his bed saying, "You slept here? How did I get home? What the hell happened?" and me laughing at him and calling him drunk ass. I spent the next hour or so filling him in on all his stupidness and calling people who were there to corroborate my story. Then I left him with his hangover, got my car washed, called my mom and grandma to wish them happy birthdays, and returned to the comfort of my couch, where I watched another of my movie rentals and then passed out. I attempted to go out again later on that night, but after my shower, I made the mistake of returning to my couch and I was out for the night. Even when I woke up at 2 am and realized what happened, I jsut shrugged it off, turned off all the lights and crawled back onto my couch. Forget the bed!

So basically I spent 92% of the last week on my couch. Not a bad way to spend time off.

summerroll at 8:21 p.m.

previous | next