Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2008

It's New Year

I actually had a good time last night.

I met up with E, my friend from high school, and her family. They'd set up a nighttime BBQ on the beach less than a mile from my house.

It was exactly what I needed. It was low key, comfortable, relaxing, and good company. Plus, E's family has always treated me as if I was a part of the family. All of them. So I got there around 7, then we BBQed, listened to music, played cards and had good conversations; not to mention that the weather was absolutely perfect, around 74-76 degrees with a nice breeze coming off the bay. We were out there drinking beer and playing cards until about 2 am. And since it is literally 6 blocks down the street from me, I didn't have to deal with all the traffic everyone else did...it took me 3 minutes to get home.

I actually woke up this morning feeling better, so that was refreshing.

summerroll at 6:34 p.m.

previous | next