Sunday, Jan. 13, 2008

Anniversary

Today is my 3rd anniversary here on Diaryland.

I don't think that anything too fascinating has gone on in the past year. Well, besides getting a new job, nothing else has changed. That's kind of sad that over the course of the year, I've remained....stagnant, for lack of a better word.

I really do feel like my life is kind of in a standstill. I'm sick of everything. I'm even tired of my friends. I haven't spoken to any of them in the past few weeks; not that most of them have called looking for me anyway.

When is my life supposed to kick in? I feel like everyone else is having all these events, amazing or otherwise, going on at my age. Marriage, kids, big moves, huge promotions, something. I'm going to be 26 in 3 days and I can't think of anything significant that has happened. I haven't had a great love, don't know where my life is heading, nothing. It is all very depressing.

And the world just keeps on spinning.

summerroll at 8:10 p.m.

previous | next