Friday, Jan. 06, 2006

Let me clear that up some...

I see that several readers had raised eyebrows and �what the fuck� moments for my last entry. I don�t think I would classify that last entry as an entry. That�s just the outcome of really wanting to write something but being too tired, and also a little drunk, to do so.

I apologize.

Big Nimble is my, for the lack of a better term, crush. You can read all about him here.

Whenever I see him, my heart starts thumping at a million miles per minute and I can�t stop staring at him. That�s what happened last night.

I met up with an old coworker at The Bar, my favorite bar, where Big Nimble happens to work. And he was on duty. He was he first thing I saw when I walked. So I pretended to fumble with my keys and purse in an attempt to not make eye contact. But then I sat in a location that gave me a good, inconspicuous view of him all night. Okay so it was very conspicuous, but what do I care once I got a couple beers down.

The strange thing is, after I avoided looking at him, he made a point of coming over to the part of the bar where we were sitting, making eye contact, and waving hi to me. I smiled and waved back. And that was it. That was all it took for him to hook me back in. He was burned into my brain for the rest of the night, hence the entry.

I don�t know what it is about him, but I have just always been so attracted to him. Even after all the drama, which was almost 3 years ago, it�s still there. Even though he�s put on a bit of weight and lost a bit of hair (his age is finally starting to catch up to him � he�s 32), I still think he is so hot!

The thing is, I always get mixed signals from him. Some days, I�ll walk in there and he totally ignores me, while other days, he goes out of his way to speak to me.

What�s a girl to do?!?!

I told my friend last night that I was done with men, but I don�t know how sure I am about that.

summerroll at 3:42 p.m.

previous | next