Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2007

The Truth Is Out There!

Today, I make the crossover from young to old. I have hit the quarter century mark, and from everything I�ve heard, it all goes down hill from here. How do the rest of you old people out there handle it? :D I kid, I kid.

So what do I have planned for this, the day of my birth? Not much. Luckily I have the day (3-day weekend and I worked on Saturday), but I�ve already spent the first half of the morning cleaning. I think in a bit I�m going to go shopping with all the gift cards I received for Christmas.

Al called me yesterday to apologize for Saturday�s fiasco and to make plans to do something with me tonight. It was really sweet of him, considering that it wasn�t his fault. He was one of the people who wanted to stay, but he didn�t drive and didn�t have his house keys, so he was at the whim of the person with the car. And he felt bad.

It�s so weird, that after our little incident (well, big, if you catch my drift hehe), we�ve been a lot closer as friends. We talked over it and left it as what it was, just good sex, and got back on the friendship track. And it�s been good for me to know that I can count on him to be a good friend to me, which is something I need.

--

If y'all weren't watching Twenty-f0ur last night, then you missed an amazing ten minutes of television. Hot Damn!

And if you didn�t see I Luv N Y, then you missed out on one of the most hilarious things I have ever seen in my life. A little something referred to as a �Mangent.� NY�s mom will always have a space in my heart for saying that one of the guys had a gray, mossy type stuff growing between his things. It was just too much, y�all.
--

I forgot to mention last entry that the toe-massaging thing worked; the reflexology. I wasn't going to try it at first, but since two people recommended it, I decided to. I rubbed my right middle toe for about a minute before I gave up cause it felt weird. But when I woke up the following morning, and my sinuses had tried up. There was no more runny nose. I was still a bit stuffy, but I wasn't leaking at all. So I rubbed that toe again, and the next day my breathing was even better! I'm not quite a true believer yet, but it's something to explore.

--

Alrighty then. Friday night, I could not sleep at all. I was wide awake, so I messed around on the internet and watched some bad movies on the SciFi channel. I love SciFi, but you wouldn�t believe the shit they show really late at night. But I digress.

Finally, at around 5 am, I decided to try to force my self to get some sleep. I had to go to work in four hours, and dealing with 35 teenagers on no sleep is not an enjoyable experience. Been there, done that.

I turn off all the lights and the TV and wrap myself up in my blanket. And within minutes, I�m having this crazy ass dream. Now the thing that�s weird about that is that when I usually dream, I don�t realize I�m dreaming while the dream is going on, and when I wake up, I don�t even remember that I had the dream until something triggers my memory. But during this dream, I knew that I was dreaming, and my conscious mind was shaping the dream. Plus, it was overly vivid; like all bright colors and loud sounds and bold scents. In the dream, I was driving along a curvy mountainside, road, in a Jeep Cher0kee, when suddenly the car loses control. Next thing I know, both the car and I are in the sky falling toward the ocean. Somehow I manage to get out of the car and I start free falling, and I know that if it the water how I was falling, stomach first, that that would be the end of me. So I tried to make myself vertical so I would hit feet first, but something wouldn�t let me. I get closer and closer and right as I�m about to make a deadly belly flop, I wake up.

When I wake up, I�m on my back, my knees are bent, my arms are bent at my chest and my hands are in fists. I try to move my arms and legs but they are frozen in place. I try to unmake my fists but those are frozen too! It feels like something is holding me down or that I�m strapped down, but I look and there�s nothing.

At this point, I just think that maybe my extremities have fallen asleep, which happens to me frequently, especially in my arms, because I tend to sleep on top them instead of leaving them at my side. I decide to try and sit up instead. I start to lift my head up, and as I do, I feel like a shock in between my eyes and there�s a flash of light. Now, I�m just like, what the FUCK is going on!!!! I lay there for a few minutes and decide to try again sitting up again. As I lift my head a second time, I get another shock, a little stronger than the first one, and another flash of light. I put my head back down and I start to freak the fuck out. I start desperately trying to free my legs and arms from their frozen state, but I didn�t lift my head up again. You only got to shock me twice to know not to repeat the behavior! (If only my cat would learn the same lesson.) I struggle and struggle and at one point I close my eyes. And when I opened them again, I was laying on my side in the fetal position.

My first thought was, �holy shit, I think I was just abducted!� I turned over to look at the time because the entire episode had felt like it was only 15 minutes. It was 6 am; a whole hour had passed. The really weird part was that I was in my room the entire time. But during the time I was frozen, it looked like my room, but it didn�t feel like I was there. It felt kind of like being on a set, where you know that what you�re seeing is really a fa�ade and that there�s something else behind the walls.

Needless to say I was very freaked out. But I didn�t move or go to sleep until around 7:30, when I felt like I wasn�t been watched anymore. And this is coming from someone who grew up in a house with ghosts!

I�m not a true believer, but at the same time, I�m not a disbeliever, if that makes sense. And know that I�ve had this strange-ass experience, I don�t know what to think. I do know that I look/sound insane when I tell people about my �abduction�. You should have seen the looks I got at the Museum when I was telling my story. But you guys can feel free to make your own call.

summerroll at 11:31 a.m.

previous | next