2005-01-13

First Entry

This is only my second online diary. My first was private and I abandoned it after about 2 months. My goal is to try and update this one on a regular basis. Although regular for me means every 2 weeks. This is especially difficult since I don't have a computer at home (more about that later).

So who am I?

I wish I knew the answer to that, but I'll tell you what I do know.

I live in Miami, and have lived here for most of my life. My birthday is in 3 days and I will be 23. I can honestly say that I don't have many friends, mainly because I tend not to trust people, and I have good reasons not to. There are two poeple that I consider to be my best friends, but neither of them live remotely close to me. Morgan, who knows absolutely everything about me, has been in the Bolivia as part of the Peace Corp for the past year (exactly one year next Tuesday) and Anne is getting her masters up at Clarkson University in Potsdam, NY (yeah, I had never heard of it or know where it was either before she told me she was going there for school).

I work at a Science Museum as a coordinator for the youth program and I'm trying to convince myself to go back to grad school soon. I spend my time going to the gym, reading articles in science magazines, watching TV, listening to music, and hanging out with my 5 month old kitten, Ginger.

I think I'm at a stage in my life right now where I don't really care about much. I'm so apathetic to everything. I feel like I'm a standstill. I know that I'm not going back to the things I did in the past, but I don't know how to move forward, and I'm not really sure if I want to. So for now, I'm stuck.

That's it for now. Time to go back pretending like I'm actually doing work.

summerroll at 10:39 a.m.

previous | next