Monday, Feb. 21, 2005

Amnesia

Earlier in the week, Gus and I made plans to go to Friday�s Happy Hour at M0nty�s, so I wasn�t really expecting to see him on Thursday. He called me that night and asked if I was up for going out. Friday was a teacher planning day; he had no classes and he was only planning on �planning� for an hour, which meant he could party Thursday night.

He came over around 9:30 and first we went to Tarpon Bend, which had just opened up in the Gables. It was a nice place and we had a couple of drinks. Then, we went to some run-down Hispanic club on Calle Ocho and we listened to an awesome band. At this club is where things started going crazy. The drinks were absolutely ridiculous. I ordered a whiskey sour, except that there was no sour; it was an entire glass full of whiskey and a couple pieces of ice. But still, I drank it. Then I got a �mojito� which was also just pure liquor, and I drank that too. Then somehow, Gus and I got it into our heads that we should take a tequila shot. But this was no ordinary shot, it was more like 3 shots. Needless to say I was done, and the sad part is I didn�t realize it. After the shot, we went to dance and the next thing I remember is waking up in bed snuggling into Gus.

Apparently, after the shot, we danced fro about 5 minutes, then both of us went to the bathroom. Gus finished before I did and waited for me, except that I never came out. He walked into the girl�s bathroom only to find a line of pissed of chicks waiting to get into the stall. They said to him, �Are you with that girl? Can you get her out of the damn bathroom?� He had to reach over, unlock the stall, and pull up my pants. Then he took me to the car, then back to my house and put me in bed. I found out Saturday night that I also fell in the dirt and I spilled an entire bottle of water on my comforter. I don't remember any of this. Yep, I was super classy that night.

I guess being so drunk didn�t curve my sex urges, because when I woke up, I woke Gus up by kissing him and getting on top of him. We had sex, and like I said, it was good. It was definitely what I needed. It was what I�d been missing.

The next morning, I woke him up at 7:15 so that he could get to work on time. Then I fell back asleep and ended up getting to work around 9:40. And the field trip was torture. It wasn�t so bad when we were walking around outside, but once we got inside and I sat down, my head started spinning. Once we got back to the museum, I told my boss that I was going home. I slept for a couple of hours that went to meet my friends at Happy Hour.

At Happy Hour, I couldn�t even look at a drink. It just made me sick. This was the first Happy Hour that I didn�t drink, and I don�t think that my body would have been able to handle it if I did.

Saturday night, Gus, Al, and I went to the Beach. Al pissed me off because he kept bringing up the crazy girl and kept asking Gus about her. I wanted to kick him in the balls. It seems like he just refuses to believe that the bitch is crazy, but he�s never dated her. After Gus told him about her, I think he finally understands. And I�m still pissed at him because he�s the one that �hooked them up� and he was so proud about that. Fucker.

After Al left, I convinced Gus to stay over again. We had incredible sex on my couch for about 2 hours. Then we slept on the couch wrapped up in each other even though the bed was less then 15 steps away. It was nice. I wish that we would have been able to spend the entire day together, but I had to work and he had a soccer match to get to. It seems like this relationship is really starting to take off now, even though it�s only been like 2 weeks. Yet, it�s felt like a long, long time. I hope it lasts this time around.

summerroll at 10:55 a.m.

previous | next