Friday, Apr. 01, 2005

A Song for the Slaves

Another gem from my new favorite show. This was a video of a group of kids dancing in front of a green screen that showed backdrops of Egypt, Greece, and Mount Rushmore. The song they were dancing to was titled �Slaves�.

It goes:
�Slaves! Built the pyramids! Slaves! Built the Parthenon! Slaves! Built America! Slaves - this is your song. Thank you, slaves."

I think it speaks for itself.


There is something I really want to write about. I was going to talk about it yesterday, but I had to interview the dumbest chick. By the time the interview was over (it was supposed to last 20 minutes), it was 5:15. We started at 4:30. This girl was the prime example of a dumb, smart person. She had absolutely no common sense whatsoever.

Me: Rating yourself from 1 to 10, 10 being the highest, how are your Powerpoint skills.
Her: Powerpoint? Well, I think I�m better than the average person at it, but I really don�t know that much about it at all. So, I�ll give myself an 8.
Me: Have you ever worked with high school aged students?
Her: When I was in high school I did.
Me: How would you describe diversity among a group of people?
Her: Diversity? I don�t really understand what you mean by that question.
Me: What is your definition of diversity?
Her: My definition? Well, I guess people�s race, and maybe their ages can be diverse.
Me: What is your personal viewpoint on public education?
Her: You mean, what do I think, personally, about public education?

I think you get the gist. The girl was (is) a dumbass.

Anyway, I�ll have to write another entry later because I have to finish gathering all these stupid receipts together and then calculate all the prices and then make sure that I�m not short any money.

Thank goodness it�s Friday.

summerroll at 11:02 a.m.

previous | next