Thursday, Mar. 31, 2005

My Job Blows Right Now

I just spent the past 2 hours taping receipts from our trip last week to blank sheets of paper. And I�m still not finished. The sad thing is that this is the only work I�ve done in the past 3 days. The rest of the time I�ve been searching for jobs, except there are no environmental/marine science/education jobs in Miami. I guess I really will be stuck here in this damn place until I (a) finally decide to go to grad school or (b) move to another state.


My sister bought the Linds@y L0han CD. I stole it from her because I was intrigued (I have a girl crush on her) and I wanted to see for myself if it was good or not. Surprisingly, there are 3-4 songs on there that I really like. The rest are crap.

I wish I had whatever magic these people have that convince record companies to give them contracts and prepubescent girls to buy their albums/merchandise.


Last night, watching ANTM, I felt so bad for that girl with the flesh-eating bacteria on her face. It�s bad enough that she�s not that cute unless she�s made-up and the other girls already didn�t like her because she�s kinda strange (and [gasp] bi). But to throw in something that would cause her skin to fall off in chunks and alienate her from the rest of the house is horrible. Whoever asked if someone was practicing Voodoo on her was right.


It�s the last week of The Fair and I hope I can convince Gus to go with me. I love going only to eat the food. The rides suck, and even if they didn�t, they don�t look very safe. But roasted corn, elephant ears, shiskabobs, deep-fried twinkies�by the end of the night, my pants are usually unbuttoned. Gus pointed out something that I never really payed attention to before. They don�t sell beer at The Fair. He would notice the absence of alcohol.


I�m going home for lunch now so that I can catch the end of Passions. Pathetic, I know.

summerroll at 2:32 p.m.

previous | next