Sunday, Apr. 24, 2005

I am a Great Coordinator

Our Career Fair went really well. All but one of the people who confirmed showed up and our kids enjoyed talking to all of them. Hopefully they learned something this time.


Friday, I showed up to work at 2 pm. Gus and I went out the night before, got really drunk, the way we tend to, and I ended up getting really bad stomach (or rather intestinal) cramps. They were so bad that everytime I stood up, I was in pain. So I collapsed onto my couch, called my supervisor, and told him that I'd try to make it in for the afternoon. Then, I slept curled up in a ball.

Luckily, I woke up around 1, feeling a hell of a lot better, so I went in to take care of last minute career fair details. The stomach cramps were gone, but I still had a hangover to contend with, which made me dizzy the rest of the day. Needless to say, I went straight to bed Friday night.

summerroll at 10:45 a.m.

previous | next