Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

Third One Today

Today was extremely uneventful.

Our kids had a guest speaker who was so damn boring he almost put me to sleep.

And our boss came back from maternity leave and all the kids were telling her stories about Jay-W, so now we get to have an important staff meeting to discuss everything that's been going on. Yay! Fun! My favorite part: I love how our boss is acting like this is the first time she's hearing any of this.


This weekend, I finally bought myself a guitar stand for my bass. And yesterday, I bought a couple more books to learn from. One is "Learn to Play Bass with Metallica." Fuck yeah! The other is a mix of twenty "pop" songs with memorable bass lines. I'll be starting with that one and the first song I will learn will be Kiss' "Rock and Roll all Nite".

I'm glad that in the past week, I've practiced my bass for a bit every day. Now if I can only get that same motivation to hit the gym. Hopefully, I'll return to working out tomorrow and try to fit it into my Saturday/Sunday Schedule.

summerroll at 7:33 p.m.

previous | next