Wednesday, Aug. 03, 2005

Find Me an Ax So I Can Chop These Fuckers Down

I should have stayed home today. I don't feel like doing anything, especially since I've been busting my ass the past 2 days. Other people managed to get their vacation days right after the end of the program; so guess who gets stuck with all the fucking clean up? Bastards.

And it doens't help that I'm not in a good mood. I thought finding a place would be the most stressfull, but working out all the fees and what not is starting to get to me. Plus, Lend!ng Tr33 is starting to piss me off.

When I first decided to buyt he condo and I signed a contract, the first thing I did was set up an appraisal. Once the loan process started rolling, I'd told them several times that I had an appraisal done already and they just breezed right by it. Then, a couple days ago, they told me that they had placed an order for an appraisal.

Are these people deficient? I called them and told them, again, that the appraisal was already done and I had sent it too them. Now the guy was confused. I explained it several more times with smaller words and he said, "Well, I don't know how to handle this situation. I'll have to get back to you."

Apparently, they like to handle the appraisals on their own. And the have a "select list" of appraisers that they work with. And their fee for the appraiser is through the fucking roof. Why they wouldn't mention this after the billions of times I said, "I'm getting an appraisal done" or "The appraisal is done" or "I'm sending over a copy of the appraisal", is beyond me. And their fee for the appraisal is four-fucking hundred dollars; mine cost $200. They called me back yesterday and said that I would have to pay for a the other appraisal. I told them I wasn't paying for 2 of them especially when the second one is so high.

Plus, they couldn't even give me the criteria that makes their selected appraisers different from the others. Plus, I used their fucking website to search for my appraiser's creditation (sp?) and he was there, so I don't understand what the problem is. So I'm waiting for them to get back to me on that. We'll see what happens.

The entire thing is just pissing me off because purchasing a place is already such an expensive process. And the fact that they seem to not care that an additional $400-600 is going to come out of my pocket because of this, $400-600 that I really cannot afford right now, is making me boil. It just goes to show that these fuckers who always talk about customer service this and all that what's best for the customer bullshit are really not out there to help you but to line their own goddamn pockets. At this point, if this continue to be intent on my paying for this appraisal, I'm seriously considering scrapping any association with them and getting my loan elswhere. I hate dealing with people who are only out to screw me, and not in a good way either.


In other news: I let out some real stinky stuff in the bathroom this morning. That shit (literally) was toxic. (And I just cracked myself up when I re-read that last sentence and added the word litterally, like you didn't know what I was talking about. Ha.)

summerroll at 10:30 a.m.

previous | next