Monday, Aug. 08, 2005

My life shouldn't be this boring...I apologize

Not a very eventful weekend, although I did manage to finally do some laundry (after a couple months).

I took my busted laptop tomy uncle's computer guy who said it would cost about $625 to get my screen fixed. Yeah, that's $625 I don't have and won't be able to afford for the next several months.

However, there was a brand new laptop there that was 2-weeks old. The owner bought it, brand-spanking new, realized after a week that he neede a smaller, lighter laptop, so he traded it back in. So since that laptop is now considered "used" the price was marked down from $1249 to $750. So, my uncle decided to get for me. It's a make-up gift for not buying me any birthday/christmas presents for the past few years. I offfered to pay him back in a couple months, but he said no. So I'm getting a brand-new, superfast laptop. Yay!


One week left till I close on my condo. The second appraisal was done this morning, so as long as they get it to the loan compnay in a timely fashion, everthing should proceed as planned.

The one thing I'm excited about is painting my place. Since I've been renting or living in dorms, I've only ever had white walls. And I'm sick of white walls.

The past couple days, I've been watching lots of TLC home decorating shows to get some color ideas. I think I want to paint the living room a pastel green with black maybe. And I either want to paint the bedroom in a dark color, like a rich red, or a burnt orange, or maybe even a nice brown. I don't know. I keep changing my mind.


One week and one day till my trip to South America. I'm excited, but not so excited that it's winter down there. Hopefully it won't be too cold.

This week, I have to buy a couple more supplies, as well as the things requested by Morgan: doritos, reeces pieces, snickers, and pepto bismo.

And I have to pack. I usually pack the night before or the morning of my trips. I'm gonna attempt to pack before then so that I can make sure I have everything. I just have a feeling that I'm going to forget something really important.

summerroll at 11:26 a.m.

previous | next