Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2005

Frustrated

I cannot believe that it took $25 fricken dollars to fill up my gas tank. My small little ghetto Saturn tank, which used to fill up on 7 bucks way back when gas prices were reasonable. SEVEN BUCKS!!!!! That�s almost a 260% increase. Why are these people intent on ripping me off.


I was waiting to write my entry today because today was supposed to be the big meeting where Jay-W got ripped a new one for being a completely lazy fuck all summer. I�ve been waiting for this meeting for 2 weeks.

Of course, it just got cancelled because our boss, Jay-F, just got promoted to VP of the Museum, which means she is now head of the entire Education department. Which means most likely that Jay-W is not going anywhere (unless she gets that other job).

FUCK! All I know is that if she remains in her current position, or tries to get herself moved up in our department (I could see her wheels spinning as Jay-F told us about her promotion), I am out of here. I�ll stay till January, which is when she�ll get back from her maternity leave, and then I�ll be out. I cannot take another year of working with that lady.


I had the day off from Job #2 yesterday. I fully intended to do several things like start packing for my South America trip, start packing up my house for the move, cleaning my house (which is in an extreme state of chaos), cook, exercise, etc. What did I end up doing with all my free time?

I sat on my couch.

Damn this summer has made me lazy. It�s not even laziness. I just think that I�ve been so tired that I can�t do anything. And when I�m not tired, I think of all the work I�ve been doing and decide that I owe it to myself to sit on my couch or lay in bed and do nothing.

I did manage to take some notes for the curriculum I need to develop before I leave on my trip. It�s on infectious diseases. There really aren�t a lot �fun, hands-on� activities out there for infectious diseases.

I also managed to go to Best Buy to get Shakira�s new album, �Fijacion Oral�. I am obsessed with the song La Tortura. I�ve been listening to the entire song alone, over and over again for the entire time that I�ve been here at work (about 4 hours) not to mention that I listened to it several times on my way to work, and on my way home from BB last night.


I have half-day today (thank god for comp time). I have to go pee in a cup at the doctor�s office, then I get to go home and hopefully clean or start packing.

summerroll at 1:09 p.m.

previous | next