Friday, Sept. 02, 2005

Hanging On

Info on the Bolivia trip to come soon.


Last night, Becca and I primed and painted my new condo until 1 am. The bedroom, which is pink now from the primer, will be burgendy. The living area is a light shade of green, but not to light.

I got home last night and was covered from head to toe in green specks. Plus, I was so exhausted that I passed out on my couch in all my green-specked glory. Who knew paintingg was so difficult. Even know, my back and sides are aching from using the extension rod.

During lunch, I plan to drive other there to unload my car and to finish off the edges on the walls before the big furniture comes in. Brown is getting a truck from work so that he can help me, which I am so grateful for cause it means I don't have to rent a U-haul.


Gus is going to Vegas today. I'm happy for him because I know he didn't have any type of vacation this summer.

However, he just told me about this trip on Wednesday. i don't think it's been planned for a while, probably in the past 3 weeks or so. But I can't help but wonder why he didn't even think to invite me.

Or maybe he did, but since I already had my other trip planned, he figured I wouldn't be able to go.

I don't know. I think I've become a bit paranoid that mabe he's just not that into me anymore. The rational side of me knows that's not true, but that doesn't stop the crazy side of me from believing it.

summerroll at 12:30 p.m.

previous | next