Thursday, Sept. 08, 2005

Unpacking is a bitch

It's been a week since my last update.

I have so much to talk about that I want to get written down, but i just haven't had the time. And when I have the time, I fall asleep.

My apartment is slowly coming along. The walls are painted (a light, minty green in the living area and burgendy in the bedroom), all except for the very tops, next to the ceiling because I couldn't reach nor did I have something to stand on to reach. But, I figure I can get that taken care of at a later date, once all my crap is put away.

I was very proactive yesterday in putting away all my clothes and 1 box. And I'll get to another box tonight. At this rate, I won't be finished unpacking until next week, but oh well.

I picked up my kitty Monday afternoon and she is just so confused. She knows this isn't the place where she was before and she just doesn't know what to do with herself. So she'll start to explore, then she'll give up and decide to roll on her back to get her tummy rubbed. Plus, I got her a new, covered litter box, and she's very wary of using it. I found a nice little suprise on the kitchen rug the other morning.

And let me add to the OC excitement. Even though I keep telling myself I hate this show, every Thursday I end up watching it. But now I have a reason: a lead in to the Reunion (this one better be as good as it seems).

And I'm making myself steak for dinner. Ever since I got back from Bolivia (where I ate Argentinian prime rib everynight [yum!!!!]), I can't shake my craving for red meat, which I usually only eat once in a while. but i can't help it. I want it all the time now. My stomach will hate me.

summerroll at 4:13 p.m.

previous | next