Monday, Sept. 12, 2005

I need to wash the sand out

I'm at Job #2.

I'm going cross-eyed from staring at pictures of sand. Over and over again. Nothing but sand. 15 folders; 45 pics per folder....all fucking sand. It makes the analysis super easy, but its not so easy on the eyes or brain. I swear, after the first 8 pics in each folder, I don't even see anything else and then all of a sudden I'm at the end. Just means I have to take more braks to cleanse my palette, so to speak.


My cable returns tonight, or so C0mcast tells me. As long as it comes before the start of V. Mars. Its weird how all the other basic channels work except for UPN and WB.

And I'm also getting internet with my cable. This will be the first time since college that I'll have net access at home. Now I'll have something else to do on the nights when I can't sleep.

Time to get back to the sand.

Part 2 of the Bolivia trip to come soom.

summerroll at 2:06 p.m.

previous | next