Monday, Oct. 03, 2005

Never can, never will

I got free lunch today at Job #2. Thai. It was delicious; shrimp, peppers, and onions (which I picked out) in a spicy sauce, all over rice. Yum. And the free part made it taste even better.

As I was driving home this afternoon, some lady behind me got pissed off that I wouldn�t make a left hand turn while cars where coming. I�m sorry, but I don�t like to play chicken with my life. I leave that for the idiots.

If I don�t think I can make the turn, then I�m not going to go. I don�t truly give a fuck who is behind me. They can wait.

So, she didn�t like that and she started honking her horn at me incessantly and cursing at me from her car. This not only distracted me, but it pissed me off.

Unfortunately for her, we ended up going the same way for about 10 miles after we turned. And she was behind me. So, I did the one thing that really pisses off all the manic Miami drivers: I drove the speed limit.

I could see that she was livid, but there was no where for her to go because of the traffic. Karma is a bitch.

Nothing much to talk about today.

I was actually happy that it was Monday because that means new episodes of L@guna, V. Mars, ANTM, and Making the B@nd. Bring on the good (and bad) TV!

Oh yeah�what was Nick Cage thinking when he named his newborn son Kal-el??? Someone watches waaaaaay too much Smallv!lle. Poor kid. He will be a magnet for bullies.

summerroll at 7:12 p.m.

previous | next